Indiana University
MAPS & DIRECTIONS Maps FIND PEOPLE Find People
 
 
 
 

IMG

Mark_Bauman_Faculty_small.jpg

Primary Faculty

 

Mark Bauman, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor of Pathology


Contact

 

mebauman@indiana.edu

 (812) 856-4172

 Jordan Hall Room 002

Description

 

Human pathology, health care policy, and contemporary medical sciences topics

Mark_Braun_Small.jpg

 

Mark Braun, M.D.

Professor of Pathology


 

braunm@indiana.edu

(812) 855-3131

Jordan Hall Room 206a

 

Application of computer technology to medical education. Impact of epidemic infectious diseases introduced into Native American populations during the time European colonial expansion

Doug_Carr_Faculty_small.jpg

 

Douglas E. Carr, M.D.

Lecturer in Clinical Surgery and Medicine


 

decarr@indiana.edu

(812) 855-2270

Jordan Hall Room 110

 

Inter-professional education modules to assist students, in the healthcare profession, regarding collaboration in healthcare delivery. Simulation modules to provide students with active learning experiences in regards to basic skill development in multiple areas of healthcare.

David_Daleke_Faculty_small.jpg

 

David Daleke, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Administration, University Graduate School, Vice Provost for Graduate Education and Health Sciences

 

daleked@indiana.edu

(812) 855-6902

Myers Hall Room 200 

 

Regulation of membrane lipid organization by "flippases" in normal and diabetic blood cells

Steve_Dougherty_Faculty_small.jpg

 

Steve Dougherty, Ph.D.

Lecturer of Undergraduate Human Anatomy & Cell Biology


 

gdougher@indiana.edu

(812) 855-9742

Jordan Hall Room 003 

 

 

Teaching anatomy and diseases of the human body to undergraduates

Stephanie_Ems-McClung_Faculty_small.jpg

 

Stephanie Ems-McClung, Ph.D.

Assistant Research Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

 

scems@indiana.edu

(812) 855-6785

Myers Hall Room 260

 

Understanding the cellular mechanisms that underlie chromosomal instability

John_Foley_Faculty_small.jpg

 

John Foley, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Anatomy and Cell Biology


 

jgfoley@indiana.edu

(812) 855-3189

Jordan Hall Room 101

 

Epithelial-mesenchyme interactions in the repair and regeneration of specialized skin

Wayne_Forrester_Faculty_small.jpg

 

Wayne Forrester, Ph.D.

Associate Research Professor of Medical Genetics


 

 wforrest@indiana.edu

(812) 856-5304

Myers Hall Room 254

 

Genetic, molecular and genomic approaches to study nervous system development in the nematode C. elegans 

Pete_Hollenorst_Faculty_small.jpg

 

Peter Hollenhorst, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology


 

pchollen@indiana.edu

(812) 855-1151

Jordan Hall Room 208

 

Specificity of ETS family transcription factors and roles in cancer

Heather_Hundley_Faculty_small.jpg

 

Heather Hundley, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology


 

hahundle@indiana.edu

(812) 855-0675

Jordan Hall Room 213

 

Effects of RNA editing on normal and cancer gene expression programs, Regulation of RNA editing

Bruce_Martin_Faculty_small.jpg

 

Bruce Martin, Ph.D.

Professor of Cellular and Integrative Physiology


 

martin1@indiana.edu

(812) 855-0982

Jordan Hall Room 200

 

Medical, graduate, and undergraduate education in physiology and pharmacology

Tony_Mescher_Faculty_small.jpg

 

Tony Mescher, Ph.D.

Professor of Anatomy and Cell Biology


 

mescher@indiana.edu

(812) 855-4693

Jordan Hall Room 202

 

Cellular mechanisms for initiating vertebrate organ regeneration, utilizing the regenerating amphibian limb model

Anirban_Mitra_Faculty_small.jpg

 

Anirban Mitra, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Medical and Molecular Genetics


 

anmitra@indiana.edu

(812) 856-1207

Myers Hall Room 200A

 

Reciprocal Interactions between cancer cells and their microenvironment during metastasis

Rick_Mynark_Faculty_small.jpg

 

Rick Mynark, Ph.D.

Lecturer of Cellular and Integrative Physiology



 

  rmynark@indiana.edu

(812) 855-9067

Jordan Hall Room 004

 

Physiology and Disease and the Human Body

Ken_Nephew_Faculty_small.jpg

 

Kenneth P. Nephew, Ph.D.

Professor Cellular and Integrative Physiology and Obstetrics and Gynecology


 

knephew@indiana.edu

(812) 855-9445

Jordan Hall Room 302

 

Next generation sequencing and computational approaches to gain new insights into the role of epigenetics in the development and progression of cancer. Use of epigenetic therapies for solid tumors, translational research in female malignancies (ovarian cancer, breast cancer), including targeting cancer stem cells.  

Andy_Notebaert_Faculty_small.jpg

 

Andrew Notebaert, Ph.D.

Lecturer of Anatomy and Cell Biology


 

 anotebae@indiana.edu

(812) 855-3788

Jordan Hall Room 010

 

Student examination strategies, Student perceptions of medical school

OHagan_HM_photo_small.jpg

 

Heather M. O’Hagan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Medical and Molecular Genetics


 

hmohagan@indiana.edu

(812) 855-3035

Jordan Hall Room 108

 

Oxidative damage-induced chromatin and epigenetic changes during carcinogenesis

Valrie_OLoughlin_Faculty_small.jpg

 

Valerie O'Loughlin, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Anatomy, Director of Undergraduate Studies, and Adjunct Professor of Anthropology at IU Bloomington


 

vdean@indiana.edu

(812) 855-7723

Jordan Hall Room 010a

 

Anatomy educational research, development of graduate students as teacher-scholars

Mark_Ronan_Faculty_small.jpg

 

Mark Ronan, Ph.D.

Professor of Cellular and Integrative Physiology

 

mronan@indiana.edu

(812) 855-8411

Jordan Hall Room 010b

 

Rod_Suthers_Faculty_small.jpg

 

Rod Suthers, Ph.D.

Professor of Cellular and Integrative Physiology, Professor of Neural Science, and Adjunct Professor of Biology


 

suthers@indiana.edu

(812) 855-8353

Jordan Hall Room 308

 

Neuroethology and Pathology of vertebrate acoustic communication

Sarah_Tieman_Faculty_small.jpg

 

Sarah Tieman, M.D.

Lecturer of Internal Medicine and Pediatrics



 

satieman@iupui.edu

(812) 855-3201

JH-112 & Bloomington Hospital

 

Undergraduate medical education, palliative care

Claire_Walczak_Faculty_small.jpg

 

Claire Walczak, Ph.D.

Professor of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology and Executive Director of IU Light Microscopy Imaging Center


 

cwalczak@indiana.edu

(812) 855-5919

Myers Hall Room 262

 

Mechanisms that contribute to chromosome instability, aneuploidy, and cancer

John_Watkins_Faculty_small.jpg

 

John Watkins, Ph.D.

Associate Dean & Director of Medical Sciences and Professor of Pharmacology & Toxicology


 

watkins@indiana.edu

(812) 855-8118

Jordan Hall Room 105

 

IMG

Tal_Bosin_small.jpg

Emeritus Faculty

 

Tal Bosin, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Pharmacology and Toxicology


 

Contact

 

bosin@indiana.edu

(812) 855-5035

 

Description

Tony_Neff_Faculty_small.jpg

 

Tony Neff, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Anatomy and Cell Biology


 

neff@indiana.edu

(812) 855-7055

Jordan Hall Room 201

 

Reprogramming during amphibian limb regeneration. Effect of immune response on regeneration